Certifications

First Aid/CPR/AED Certifications

The Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED blended course incorporates the latest science, teaching students to recognize and care for a variety of first aid emergencies such as burns, cuts, scrapes, sudden illnesses, head, neck, back injuries, heat and cold emergencies. The blended course features award-winning simulation learning – an interactive experience where you will respond to real-world emergencies in a virtual setting – which will prepare you for the instructor-led classroom skill session.

You will learn how to respond to breathing and cardiac emergencies to help victims of any age - adults (about 12 years and older) and pediatric (infants and children up to 12 years of age).

Students who successfully complete this course will receive a certificate for Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED valid for two years.

Cost:

VCU Students: $60
Rec Sports Members: $70
Non-members, including VCU Faculty/Staff and community: $80 

Classes are held at Cary Street Gym in the Wet Classroom (lower lever by the Aquatic Center).

Register for all class sessions

Individuals needing Lifeguard certification or to recertify Lifeguard Training, CPR/AED or First Aid for Lifeguards click here.

2019 ARC FA/CPR/AED Class Schedule

DayDateTime
Saturday January 12 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Saturday     January 26      9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 
Wednesday January 30 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday  February 9 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday February 13 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
Saturday  February 16 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Saturday March 9 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday March 20 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday March 30 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Saturday April 13 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday April 17 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday April 27 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Sunday May 5 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

Our Spring 2019 Class list and registration will open up on Monday, December 17.  
In This Section