CPR/AED First Aid Certifications

certifications

Certifications

First Aid/CPR/AED Certifications

The Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED blended course incorporates the latest science, teaching students to recognize and care for a variety of first aid emergencies such as burns, cuts, scrapes, sudden illnesses, head, neck, back injuries, heat and cold emergencies. The blended course features award-winning simulation learning – an interactive experience where you will respond to real-world emergencies in a virtual setting – which will prepare you for the instructor-led classroom skill session.

You will learn how to respond to breathing and cardiac emergencies to help victims of any age - adults (about 12 years and older) and pediatric (infants and children up to 12 years of age).

Students who successfully complete this course will receive a certificate for Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED valid for two years.

Cost for classes through August 25: 

VCU Students: $40.00
Rec Sports Members: $70.00
Non-members, including VCU Faculty/Staff and community $90.00

Cost for classes September 8 through the fall semester:

VCU Students: $60
Rec Sports Members: $70
Non-members, including VCU Faculty/Staf and community: $80 

Classes are held at Cary Street Gym in the Wet Classroom (lower lever by the Aquatic Center).

2018 ARC FA/CPR/AED Class Schedule

DayDateTime
Saturday July 21 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Saturday August 11 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Saturday August 18 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Saturday August 25 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Saturday September 8 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Wednesday September 12 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
Saturday September 22 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m
Saturday  October 13 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m
Wednesday October 17 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
Saturday  October 27 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m
Saturday November 3 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m
Wednesday November 7 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday November 17 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m
Saturday December 1 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m
Wednesday December 5 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m

Register for all class sessions

Individuals needing Lifeguard certification or to recertify Lifeguard Training, CPR/AED or First Aid for Lifeguards click here.