Wave

About

Staff

Will Adams

Intramural Sports Coordinator

(804) 828-8839

wpadams@vcu.edu

Sam Albert

Outdoor Adventure Coordinator in Adventure Leadership and Teambuilding

(804) 828-8473
scalbert@vcu.edu

Carrie Baines

Wellness Coordinator

(804) 827-0319
cabaines@vcu.edu

Ashley Ball

Athletic Trainer

aball4@vcu.edu

Tony Brown

Lead Housekeeper

Anne Zielinski Brown
Anne Zielinski Brown

Business Operations Coordinator

(804) 828-6220
azielinski@vcu.edu

Jenna Bordeaux

Aquatics Graduate Assistant

bordeauxjk@vcu.edu

Aaron Bunton

Facility Operations Coordinator

(804) 827- 2527
abunton@vcu.edu

Tell Carlson

Business Operations Assistant

(804) 828-6220
tbcarlson@vcu.edu

Thomas Koller

Aquatics Graduate Assistant

kollert@vcu.edu

Steve Byrd

Associate Director, Programs

(804) 827-0323 
sbyrd4@vcu.edu

Carrington Chambliss

Environmental Services Coordinator

(804) 828-7479
cjchambliss@vcu.edu

Sydney Dale

Fitness Graduate Assistant

dalesm3@mymail.vcu.edu

Bob Fankhauser

Special Events and Camps Coordinator

(804) 827-0325
rafankhauser@vcu.edu

Jacob Fields

Fitness Graduate Assistant

fieldsrj2@vcu.edu

Jordan Gardner

Sport Club and Risk Management Coordinator

(804) 828-8041
ejgardner@vcu.edu

Amanda Gustin

Facility & Pool Maintenance Technician

(804) 827 0799
gustinab@vcu.edu

Meredith Hawkins

Associate Director, Facility Operations and Student Development

(804) 828-6402
mlhawkins@vcu.edu

Emily Helm

Marketing Graduate Assistant

helmec@vcu.edu

 

 

Anthony Horn

Intramural Sports Graduate Assistant

hornae@vcu.edu

 

 

Derek Hottell, Ph.D.

Director

(804) 827-0322
dlhottell@vcu.edu

John Ippolito

Facility Maintenance Coordinator

(804) 828-3028
jaippolito@vcu.edu

Al Jeffers

Fitness and Informal Recreation Equipment Coordinator

(804) 827-0403 
cajeffer@vcu.edu

Hannah Kotarski

Fitness Graduate Assistant

kotarskih@mymail.vcu.edu

Connie Kottmann

Assistant Director, Marketing/Member Services

(804) 827-0318 
crkottman@vcu.edu

Demitri Lahanas

Facility Graduate Assistant

lahanasdm@vcu.edu

 

 

David Lynch

OAP Graduate Assistant

(804) 828-6004
lynchda@vcu.edu

Anthony Muscatello

Assistant Director, External Relations

(804) 828-1702
amuscatello@vcu.edu

Tommy Otterbine

Assistant Director, Structured Sports & Outreach Programming

(804) 827-8646
tmotterbine@vcu.edu

Joey Parent

Assistant Director, Outdoor Adventure Programs

(804) 828-8986
parentaj@vcu.edu

LaToya Pettiford

Assistant Director, Finance and Personnel

(804) 828-2438
lpettiford@vcu.edu

Tracy Ross

Lead Housekeeper

 

 

 

 

Karl Schmidt

Interim Outdoor Adventure Coordinator

(804) 828-1274
kmschmidt@vcu.edu

Amanda Simmons

Interim Assistant Director, Aquatics & Facility Operations

(804)-827-0321
alsimmons@vcu.edu

Christina Spohn

OAP Graduate Assistant

spohncl@vcu.edu

 

 

Tachell Springs

Fiscal Assistant

(804)-827-0320
tsprings@vcu.edu

Todd Steeley

Assistant Director, Facilities

(804) 827-1113
tasteeley@vcu.edu

Nikki Stock

Fitness Coordinator

(804) 827-3712
nmstock@vcu.edu

 

Carolyn Tucker

Lead Housekeeper

Jalen Upshaw

Facilities Graduate Assistant

jaupshaw@vcu.edu

Justina Winston

Lead Housekeeper