About

Staff

Headshot of Will Adams
Will Adams

Intramural Sports Coordinator

(804) 828-8839
wpadams@vcu.edu

Headshot of Sam Albert
Sam Albert

Outdoor Adventure Coordinator in Adventure Leadership and Teambuilding

(804) 828-8473
scalbert@vcu.edu

Headshot of Robin-Renee Barksdale
Robin-Renee Barksdale

Human Resources Coordinator

(804) 828-3485

rrbarksdale@vcu.edu

Marketing Graduate Assistant 2019-2021 Kamarin Bradley
Kamarin Bradley

Graduate Administrator for Marketing

(804) 827-2374

bradleyk5@vcu.edu

Headshot of Steve Byrd
Steve Byrd

Associate Director, Programs

(804) 827-0323 
sbyrd4@vcu.edu

Headshot of Tell Carlson
Tell Carlson

Membership Services Coordinator

(804) 827-0486
tbcarlson@vcu.edu

Headshot of Sydney Dale
Sydney Dale

Senior Fitness Coordinator

(804) 827-6411
dalesm3@vcu.edu

Membership Services Graduate Assistant 2019- Jess Casey
Jess Casey

Graduate Administrator for Membership Services

(804) 828-5931

caseyjr@vcu.edu

 

Headshot of Jenna Dillon
Jenna Dillon

Aquatics Coordinator

(804) 827-9999
dillonj3@vcu.edu 

Headshot of Jordan Gardner
Jordan Gardner

Assistant Director, Structured Sports and Outreach

(804) 828-8041
ejgardner@vcu.edu

Meredith Hawkins

Associate Director, Facility Operations and Student Development

(804) 828-6402
mlhawkins@vcu.edu

Headshot of Derek Hottell, Ph.D.
Derek Hottell, Ph.D.

Director

(804) 827-0322
dlhottell@vcu.edu

Headshot of John Ippolito
John Ippolito

Facility Maintenance Coordinator

(804) 828-3028
jaippolito@vcu.edu

Andrea Jackson
Andrea Jackson

Graduate Assistant for Assessment

Al Jeffers

Fitness and Informal Recreation Equipment Coordinator

(804) 827-0403 
cajeffer@vcu.edu

Headshot of Hannah Kotarski
Hannah Kotarski

Group Exercise Coordinator

(804) 827-7259
kotarskih@vcu.edu

Headshot of Connie Kottmann
Connie Kottmann

Marketing Communications Manager

(804) 827-0318 
crkottman@vcu.edu

Headshot of David Lynch
David Lynch

OAP Graduate Assistant

Headshot of Greg McDonnell
Greg McDonnell

Facility Systems Technician

(804) 827-6075
gmcdonnell@vcu.edu

Anthony Muscatello

Assistant Director, External Relations

(804) 828-1702
amuscatello@vcu.edu

Headshot of Jessica Norman 7-23-19
Jessica Norman

Assistant Director, Fitness & Wellness

(804) 828-7478

normanj3@vcu.edu

Headshot of Joey Parent
Joey Parent

Assistant Director, Outdoor Adventure Programs

(804) 828-8986
parentaj@vcu.edu

Headshot of Jessica Pellerin
Jessica Pellerin

Facility Operations Coordinator

(804) 827-2644
jlpellerin@vcu.edu

LaToya Pettiford

Assistant Director, Finance and Personnel

(804) 828-2438
lpettiford@vcu.edu

Headshot of Michael Potter 7-23-19
Michael Potter

Sport Club and Youth Program Coordinator

(804) 828-6220

potterm2@vcu.edu

Headshot of Noah Rogers 7-23-19
Noah Rogers

Graduate Administrator for Aquatics

(804) 827-8646

rogersn2@vcu.edu

Tracy Ross

Lead Housekeeper

Headshot of Karl Schmidt
Karl Schmidt

Outdoor Adventure Coordinator

(804) 828-1274
kmschmidt@vcu.edu

Headshot of Katie Schmidt
Katie Schmidt

Outdoor & Environmental Education Graduate Assistant

Headshot of Justice Shankel 7-23-19
Justice Shankel

Graduate Administrator for Facilities

(804) 828-3332

shankelj@vcu.edu

Ashley Shepherd

Athletic Trainer

(804) 827-0404
aball4@vcu.edu

Headshot of Amanda Simmons
Amanda Simmons

Assistant Director, Facility Operations & Aquatics

(804)-827-0321
alsimmons@vcu.edu

Headshot of Daniel Spector
Daniel Spector

Scheduling and Events Coordinator

(804) 828-8190
dkspector@vcu.edu

Headshot of Christina Spohn
Christina Spohn

Outing Rental Center & Climbing Wall Coordinator

(804) 828-6004

spohncl@vcu.edu

Headshot of Tachell Springs
Tachell Springs

Fiscal Coordinator

(804)-827-0320
tsprings@vcu.edu

Headshot of Vickie Springs, Lead Housekeeper
Vickie Springs

Lead Housekeeper

Headshot of Carolyn Tucker 7-23-19
Carolyn Tucker

Lead Housekeeper

Headshot of Dale Wilson
Dale Wilson

Facility Maintenance Technician

dwilson35@vcu.edu

Headshot of Justina Winston
Justina Winston

Environmental Services Coordinator