About

Staff

Will Adams

Intramural Sports Coordinator

(804) 828-8839
wpadams@vcu.edu

Sam Albert

Outdoor Adventure Coordinator in Adventure Leadership and Teambuilding

(804) 828-8473
scalbert@vcu.edu

Ashley Ball

Athletic Trainer

(804) 827-0404
aball4@vcu.edu

Robin-Renee Barksdale

Business Operations Assistant

(804) 827-0320

Jenna Bordeaux

Aquatics Coordinator

(804) 827-9999
bordeauxjk@vcu.edu 

Steve Byrd

Associate Director, Programs

(804) 827-0323 
sbyrd4@vcu.edu

Tell Carlson

Membership Services Coordinator

(804) 827-0486
tbcarlson@vcu.edu

Sydney Dale

Senior Fitness Coordinator

(804) 827-6411
dalesm3@vcu.edu

Jacob Fields

Fitness Graduate Assistant

Jordan Gardner

Assistant Director for Structured Sports and Outreach

(804) 828-8041
ejgardner@vcu.edu

Meredith Hawkins

Associate Director, Facility Operations and Student Development

(804) 828-6402
mlhawkins@vcu.edu

Emily Helm

Marketing Graduate Assistant

Anthony Horn

Intramural Sports Graduate Assistant

Derek Hottell, Ph.D.

Director

(804) 827-0322
dlhottell@vcu.edu

John Ippolito

Facility Maintenance Coordinator

(804) 828-3028
jaippolito@vcu.edu

Al Jeffers

Fitness and Informal Recreation Equipment Coordinator

(804) 827-0403 
cajeffer@vcu.edu

Thomas Koller

Aquatics Graduate Assistant

Hannah Kotarski

Group Exercise Coordinator

(804) 827-7259
kotarskih@vcu.edu

Connie Kottmann

Marketing Communications Manager

(804) 827-0318 
crkottman@vcu.edu

Demitri Lahanas

Graduate Assistant for Facility Operations

David Lynch

OAP Graduate Assistant

outdoors@vcu.edu

Greg McDonnell

Facility Systems Technician

(804) 827-6075
gmcdonnell@vcu.edu

Logan Madill

Graduate Assistant, Sport Clubs

Anthony Muscatello

Assistant Director, External Relations

(804) 828-1702
amuscatello@vcu.edu

Joey Parent

Assistant Director, Outdoor Adventure Programs

(804) 828-8986
parentaj@vcu.edu

Jessica Pellerin

Facility Operations Coordinator

(804) 827-2644
jlpellerin@vcu.edu

LaToya Pettiford

Assistant Director, Finance and Personnel

(804) 828-2438
lpettiford@vcu.edu

Tracy Ross

Lead Housekeeper

Karl Schmidt

Outdoor Adventure Coordinator

(804) 828-1274
kmschmidt@vcu.edu

Katie Schmidt staff photo
Katie Schmidt

Outdoor & Environmental Education Graduate Assistant

outdoors@vcu.edu

Amanda Simmons

Assistant Director for Facility Operations & Aquatics

(804)-827-0321
alsimmons@vcu.edu

Daniel Spector

Scheduling and Events Coordinator

(804) 828-8190
dkspector@vcu.edu

Christina Spohn

OAP Graduate Assistant

outdoors@vcu.edu

Tachell Springs

Fiscal Coordinator

(804)-827-0320
tsprings@vcu.edu

Todd Steeley

Assistant Director, Facilities

(804) 827-1113
tasteeley@vcu.edu

Carolyn Tucker

Lead Housekeeper

Justina Winston

Interim Environmental Services Coordinator

.

..